The first time you fire up FBX, you will be a Guest user. As a Guest, you can use all of FBX’s feature for free (without having to login to an account) but the FBX watermark is added to your recorded videos. To use FBX watermark-free, you need to upgrade to a Pro account.
If you are using a Free account, the Upgrade button will be displayed at the top of FBX.
TIP Guests are unable to post on the FBX forum. To contribute to the forum, you will need either a Free Account, Early Adopter Account or Pro Account. You can create a Free Account either by using the Swtich accounts option in FBX or from the login screen on the forum.
A Free account gives you access to all of FBX’s features but the video will include an FBX watermark on it. Free account users can post on the FBX forums though.
If you are using a Free account, the Upgrade button will be displayed alongside your username.
If you created a Free account before FBX version 3 was released, your account will have automatically been upgraded to an Early Adopter account, which will allow you to continue recording without the FBX watermark. However, the watermark will be added to any videos that you edit using the features added in version 3 onwards.
If you are using an Early Adopter account, the Upgrade button will be displayed alongside your username.
To upgrade to a Pro account, purchase either a lifetime licence or an annual subscription for your account. Both of these options will allow you to record watermark-free.
The only difference between a lifetime licence and an annual subscription is that a licence lasts forever but a subscription has to be renewed each year.
If you are using a Pro account, the Upgrade button will be replaced with the Pro badge.
TIP If a subscription is cancelled or not renewed, your account will revert to being a Free account.